Called to serve in the Washington Seattle Mission July 2013-July 2015

31 July 2013

37 came with us but only 27 are going to the Seattle mission permanently, the other 10 are waiting for their visa’s to go to south America, so they got temporarily re-assigned to Seattle til they get their visa, because their stay at the MTC came to an end so they had to leave.

The flight was good, my comp is Elder Wood, he’s been here for 6 months, he was in the Everett mission originally. really cool guy. I started proselyting at 7ish pm yesterday. I’m serving in the Sammamish second ward. It’s like a forest here!!!!

I have to walk everywhere cuz my bike isn’t here yet. A lot of missionaries bikes aren’t here yet, but they said they will be soon.

oh and the donuts were really good. My comp said to just send things to the mission home and they will send them to me, so that I don’t have to keep giving people my new address. president Choi and his wife are really awesome and nice.

My MTC companion got assigned in another tri-companionship. When we got here we started proselyting in the airport then drove through Seattle, went and had lunch with president Choi at mission office building, then had a training session while doing interviews with president, 37 people so it took a while so we had training for 3+ hours, then vehicle rule training, then trainer assignments were announced, then left and went to our areas and started proselyting for 2 hours, then retired.

70% of missionaries in Seattle mission get cars, sisters no matter what get cars, my area is a biking area, it’s just me and elder Wood in an apartment on top of a really steep hill.

My p-day is on Monday with today as an exception. Love you.

Leave a Reply

