Called to serve in the Washington Seattle Mission July 2013-July 2015

Week 6

I didn’t email yesterday because we are going to the temple today and so they moved p-day to today this week. I’m soo excited, the temple was closed and just barely opened again today.  I’ll send pictures of the temple next week. Everything is going to be different when I get home.  🙂

Dogs can be viscous, they chased us away, they stopped me and elder Wood from knocking, and me and my zone leader from walking down someones driveway. 🙂  It’s alright though, we always find a solid potential right after a bad door, usually the next door we knock; and members want to feed us a lot, they all got kinda sad because they use to live in the Everett Mission so they could feed us every day but when the boundaries changed they are now in the Seattle Mission and this mission has a rule that members can only feed us on Sundays and Mondays unless they have a non-member there, then they can feed us on the other days.

I’ll be excited when we get facebook access because tracting is so ineffective, especially when my trainer has already knocked on every door and has to wait a little to knock again so he doesn’t annoy them.

Transfers are in 2 weeks, but I get trained for 12 weeks (2 transfers) so I will most likely keep the same comp, then he will leave after, but I could also get split trained because he has been here in this area for 4 1/2 months now, but I already have the area almost down completely. We get 27 more new missionaries in 2 weeks.

Oh and hostess twinkies and ding dongs all that stuff are back!!

Leave a Reply

