Called to serve in the Washington Seattle Mission July 2013-July 2015

First baptism!

Image

28 Sep 2013, Baptized by her husband! So happy for her!

Image

Elder Silva, Jordan’s district leader, he snuck this photo on Jordan’s camera haha

(9/30/2013)

“A” is now baptized and we found another investigator a few weeks ago, he is 12 and loves having us over, and if he could have it his way he would have us over every day! But his parents are busy a lot, and he is committed to the 26th of October to be baptized and he is so excited! His dad is less active but I can see him coming back, and his mom is a non-member but is always working and never at any of the lessons.

And we also set up a church tour with a guy named “M” he finally checked out lds.org and I think it got him really interested in learning more, so we set up a church tour and I hope he will become an investigator this week and start progressing in the gospel.

Elder Wood and I were riding our bikes and he was next to me and then ran into my bike, and knocked me off my bike, I fell into him and knocked him off his bike as well. That picture of the guy in glasses is my new district leader, elder Silva, we were on exchanges and I left my camera at the apartment and when I checked my camera I found that on it…the picture of the path is my companion walking, we were by the lake.  The weather here is not like that anymore, it’s gray and rainy  ALL THE TIME, it started a few days ago, and we get soaked, my trench coat is really good though it keeps me really dry.  Everyone says that in Seattle they have really fast/powerful winds that knock over the big huge trees and they fall on peoples homes, we saw a few knocked over trees 2 days ago and the members say it’s going to get really windy today, we’re going to get blown off our bikes.  🙂

Leave a Reply

