Called to serve in the Washington Seattle Mission July 2013-July 2015

Week 13 Priesthood Blessing

(14 Oct. 2013)

“M” is doing AWESOME, when we gave him the church tour he felt the spirit and decided to try praying, then a week ago we stopped by his home right when he was pulling up and he said he has been praying ever day, and is going to read the book of Mormon!

We have a special conference on Thursday and elder and sister Johnson (general authorities) are coming to speak, I’m in the mission choir, so we are going to sing for them.  Transfers are next Tuesday so that means next p-day will be on Tuesday instead of Monday, elder Wood is most likely leaving, he has been in this area for 4 transfers (6 months).

So yesterday we were sitting in class and a member asked us to come into the hall, she and her husband asked us if we could come back with them to their house right then and give someone a blessing with oil. On the way there the dad said they wanted us to do it because whenever we would go to their home it always brought a special spirit in. My companion anointed the oil on her head and I was asked to seal it, I have never done that before. I gave my companion a blessing, gave my investigator a blessing, but never the healing blessings. It was a really powerful feeling when I did it, the priesthood is a very special gift, and when I used it to help her it brought tears to my eyes.

Image

Redmond Zone

Leave a Reply

