Called to serve in the Washington Seattle Mission July 2013-July 2015

Week 20!

Image

(3 Dec. 2013) Out 5 months already!

  Transfers are today! We got calls yesterday……..I’m staying here!!!!! 🙂 I’m going to be here for at least 6 months now and if I stay longer than that I will become a legend in this area because no one has stayed longer than 6 months. January 14th is the next transfer day. There are elders that stayed in the same area in this mission for 14 months, Elder Garriss has been out for one transfer longer than me and has been in 3 different areas and had 4 different companions, (so you never know). Since I didn’t get transferred I don’t have any new pictures of me. I just got my thermal garments and they work really well!!!!

 With the holidays everything with our investigators is frozen, they have times to meet with us but not until January. For thanksgiving we got together with another zone and played volleyball and basketball with the president for 3 hours, then had dinner 2 times (by accident), with the Mansells and another member family that surprised us, it was a really fun day. For Christmas I have no clue yet what we are doing.

 

Leave a Reply

