Called to serve in the Washington Seattle Mission July 2013-July 2015

Whitewashing

(7 July 2014)

ย This past week has been really great, we came into Rose Hill with nothing, the previous Elders had no investigators, only some potentials, one of which plays for the Seattle Seahawks ๐Ÿ™‚ havent met him yet. We found our first 2 new investigators last night. Our new ward is awesome, lots of members are moving out though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but there are still more than Juanita, we are on a bike, but the area is huge, so we are probably getting bus passes. and one thing I love about the area, is that we cover downtown Kirkland, which is like Seatac lots of people, just rich and not poor, and not as dangerous ๐Ÿ™‚ the rest of the area, reminds me of Sammamish, but a whole lot bigger ๐Ÿ™‚ the members are great, I love them already! not as many hills, but still some, nothing big anymore. except one secret dirt path we found on my GPS, we went down it and it was steep and short! I almost went into the bushes ๐Ÿ™‚ my comp screamed going down! I made some noises too, just not screaming ๐Ÿ™‚ Whitewashing is soooooooo fun, hard, really hard but fun. it is unheard of to move both members of the companionship out of an area closing, and both stay together to white wash open an area, I feel lucky ๐Ÿ™‚ the new district I’m in is awesome too, we have a great district leader. My district: Cectra (sister in russian) Eaton, Martin, and Coffelt (three pack), Elder Mills (D.L) & McBeth, and me and Elder Nicoll, that is our wonderful district ๐Ÿ™‚
We sent “J” a txt saying bye but didn’t get to see him,:( the zone leaders are taking great care of him though, they are great missionaries. he will be baptized soon! we are working hard and miracles are beginning to happen ๐Ÿ™‚ slowly but surely they are happening! I’m excited to be on my mission, I have learned a lot and it has changed me, I feel like a true disciple of Christ. the gospel will change anyone and bring them closer to God and Jesus Christ, the atonement does heal, even us missionaries, especially us ๐Ÿ™‚ Salvation was never easy, neither is missionary work, but even Christ had to go thru trials, but he overcame all and so can we, and we have to keep the armor of God on, and stay away from all things that will hurt us, the things of this world bring no true happiness, but the gospel does, if we put all our trust in Jesus Christ, and love and serve our neighbors and do what we have been commanded out of love, not obligation, with his help we will then be able to lift others, and help them reach higher. I love this work, even though i may struggle, i would never trade this for anything, and my testimony has only gone up and up. but we walk along side the GREATEST being to ever walk the earth, JESUS CHRIST, we are never alone. This is the true church of Jesus Christ, the spirit testifies again and again to me of this simple truth,
Leave a Reply

