Called to serve in the Washington Seattle Mission July 2013-July 2015

Transfers!!

(14 Jan. 2014)

This past week was pretty good, no new investigators, the 12 year old still no contact, we were able to talk to his father on phone and are trying to set up a time to meet with them, “D” is doing great I hope he will start progressing, members are really helping him out with his kitchen and inviting them to activities, im glad to have been able to serve these people the best I could 🙂

 Now I have been transferred (all the way across the mission) and for those of you who might know my MTC District Elders names, my new companion was in my MTC District, I am serving with Elder Griffiths! I am also Senior Companion :l a little nervous but all will be well 🙂 im super excited to serve here and ready to work. In the MTC I told Elder Griffiths we will be serving a comps at some point in our missions, and now we are. 🙂

So now im in a new area, new people to meet, great District and Zone. My Trainer is also now an office Elder (Elder Wood) thats weird. Elder Garriss is now with a District Leader, Elder Partlow (he actually served in Sammamish 2nd Ward right before me with Elder Wood, Weird to send him back there again!) not much else happened last week, except my zone leader cried when he found out I was leaving Redmond.

this week will be Great and full of suprises the people here are even more diverse then in sammamish and not as rich!
GO GO GO GO GO, MIRACLES!!!!

 I am still on a bike in my new area, but have been told that we will walk everywhere here and street contact alot!!!!!!!
We make mac and cheese, noodles, bean burritos, rice, fish, stuff like that, anything that will cook within 40 minutes so I can have 20 mins to eat. Haven’t been able to get a new camera yet.

Leave a comment